Meet the Staff [Part 5]

Hello! My name is Morgan Feeney. I am from Cincinnati, Ohio.  I am currently a student at Miami University in Oxford, Ohio studying Strategic Communications. This summer I will be an InPursuit Area Director.

This will be my 8th summer at SpringHill! I was a camper for five years and this will be my third summer on staff. SpringHill has been a huge part of my life and a major component of my spiritual growth. As a camper, I always got the SpringHill experience and more. I had wonderful counselors and area directors who poured into me and shared their love for Christ. I went back home with a new mindset on how I wanted to live my life and on fire for the Lord. When I was finally able to be on staff, I was ecstatic. SpringHill has given SO much to me, and I was ready to give back to them. Being on staff has been such a rewarding experience and I can’t wait to see what God is going to do this summer.

This is my first year on the leadership team and I cannot wait for this summer to begin! I am excited to see SpringHill in a new way and to have counselors that I will get to spend the whole summer with. It will be a privilege to encourage them as they love on their campers and build relationships with them. I will be able to share my knowledge from being a counselor and what was beneficial for me, but also see them handle every situation on their own. I will also have a different relationship with campers this year, and I am very excited for that. I will not be with them all day, so my time will have to be more intentional and I will have to make every minute count. I absolutely love the middle school age and cannot wait to build my own relationships with them. I am counting down the days until I am back at SpringHill and get to be apart of such a powerful camp!

Hello! My name is Julia Mahlum.

I am from Oakdale, Minnesota.  I just finished up my junior year of school at Crown College in St. Bonifacious, Minnesota where I am double majoring in Christian Studies and Youth and Social Ministries.

This summer I will be the Business Services Intern.  I will be working with camp administration and camp finance.  I am excited to be at SpringHill because I have a passion for camp ministry, and this summer I feel that God has called me to SpringHill! I am looking forward to this new opportunity! I am most looking forward to what God is going to do this summer! I think God has a lot in store for my life, other staff members’ lives, and campers’ lives!

Leave a comment