Meet the Staff [Sibling Edition]

Image

Please join me in welcoming a dynamite sibling combo, Grant and Ashley Henry!  (I chose this picture for them, its from Crud Wars, it gets a bit messy!)

 Hello!  My name is Grant Henry.  I am from Warsaw, Indiana.  I attend Purdue University where I am an elementary education major. This summer I have the privilege of being the Summer Camp Director!

This year will be my 3rd summer at SpringHill and with each summer I have so greatly enjoyed seeing what God does in the lives of kids at Camp and in the lives of staff.  He moves in mighty ways.  It is a place that is an incredible experience for everyone involved, leaving a life-changing impact that is contagious and something I just cannot get enough of.

The thing I am looking forward to the most this summer is being able to invest in staff, encouraging them, ministering to them, and praying both for them and their campers that they would have a direct impact for the Lord that would last a lifetime.  I am looking forward to seeing how staff will have the opportunity to reach thousands of campers through sharing the gospel with these kids. I pray that they will then have a growing faith in Jesus that carries with them for the rest of their lives.  Kids do in fact need camp as camp offers irreplaceable experiences.

 

 Hello! My name is Ashley Henry. (Grant’s Little Sis) I am from Warsaw, IN and I will be graduating this spring with an Exercise Science major from Taylor University. I will be the High Adventure Lead.  As the “HIAD” Lead I will be leading the staff which facilitates the Climbing Wall, Euro Bungee, Solo Challenge, High Ropes Course and everyone’s favorite, the Zipline!

I knew I wanted to work at SpringHill from the first time I ever came to camp.  It was during a Family Weekend visit when my brother worked there in the summer of 2010.  The next Spring I applied and I got to work as a High Adventure Instructor during this past summer.  SpringHill is a special place and I have come to love everything about it!  From the beautiful landscape, the awesome activities, and especially the people I can’t wait to get back.  The people that work here at SpringHill are very high quality and I feel blessed to know them and work with them everyday!

What I am probably most excited about is meeting my new team of High Adventure Instructors and getting to know each of them personally!  I am also looking forward to my new leadership position as well as training, teaching and encouraging my team throughout the summer.  I had a very challenging but great experience as an Instructor last year and now I am very thankful that I get the chance to lead others.  God has truly given me a love for the outdoors and for kids and teaching others about Christ.

Overall, I am VERY EXCITED for my second summer at SpringHill!

 

1 thought on “Meet the Staff [Sibling Edition]

  1. Very Nice! I appreciate a post with my sister, a sibling edition. What a great summer this will be. Thanks, Carey!

Leave a comment