Meet the Staff [Part 3]

 Hello! My name is Ashley.

I am from Greenfield, IN, which is about 20 miles east of Indy. I am currently studying elementary education at Purdue University. I am going to be a Red Brush Area Director. I want to be at SpringHill this summer because I was there last summer for the first time ever and I absolutely loved it. I fell in love with the facility and I really enjoyed getting to know all of the staff. However, my favorite part, and what’s drawing me back this summer are the campers. It is awesome seeing how God grows them in just a matter of a few days. I like that SpringHill incorporates this into every aspect and activity of camp and I am so blessed to be a part of it. I am most looking forward to meeting the campers and helping them experience God, as well as encouraging them to grow in their relationship with Him.

Hello! My name is Anna.

I am a sophomore at Purdue University studying nursing. I was born in China, but I have been living in Chicago for the past 11 years. This summer, I will be working as Craft Lead, and I am so excited to see how God will be working in my life and the lives of campers and staff. I love SpringHill because of their mission in spreading God’s love to every person at camp- campers and staff. Last summer as a High Adventure Instructor, I saw how God strengthened every camper through His word to help him or her step out of their comfort zone and overcome their fears during the high adventure activities. I also experienced how God’s love empowered every staff that worked day and night to ensure that in the midst of the thrilling and fun camp activities, meaningful conversations about God were still happening.  For this summer, I am especially looking forward to working and building relationships with my team along with other staff, and to use my experience with God last summer as a resource of encouragement to them. I also can’t wait to see how God will change my life again through the campers. So all in all, I love SpringHill and I can’t wait for the summer to be here!

 

2 thoughts on “Meet the Staff [Part 3]

  1. All for the glory of Jesus’ name! I am so looking forward to seeing how he is going to move in the lives of the campers and staff this summer. Loving the staff bios.

Leave a comment